Uncategorized

Dept 56 Project

Here is a quick look at what is happening in my studio. I still have not started creating my new website so as it stands I keep paying for the old one that I can no longer update. Grrrr

I was lucky enough to have Anne Rice contact me a few months ago about a Lestat doll. I am in the process¬†of working on that with Becky Unger. I don’t have a preview of him yet as I also took on another project for Anne. She wanted me to repaint a couple of Dept 56 Houses for her “Painted Ladies” Dreamville. I was honored she asked me.

 

Dept56.jpg
Original Lowry Hill Apartments Dept 56

 

Pinkhouse001.jpg
Repainted in Pearl Gray and Pink

 

Redhouse1.jpg
Repainted in Roman Red and Hunter Green

Anne is a delight to work with. I am so looking forward to her Lestat doll. I hope I can do him justice as he is such a beloved character for her. I will share some progress as I go. He is being rerooted now.

More updates to come….

XOXO

LL

 

Leave a Reply

